Finally Getting Fit

No Sugar Update

Posted on: March 11, 2011

It’s been about 2 weeks now and I’ve had no candy, no cookies, no pies, no cakes.

This is a record people.

I haven’t had sweet tea.  And all you Southern Belles out there know how hard that is!

I discovered that Arby’s has started using Splenda instead of sugar in their tea. They still offer the un-sweetened for all the die hards but I can’t do that yet.

I haven’t had chocolate.

No Easter candy.

I haven’t had chocolate.

I won’t lie and say I’m not craving but it’s getting easier and I’m eating things like Voskos Honey Yogurt or fruit when I do start wanting something sweet.

And yeah, I do feel better and I’m starting to sleep better.

3 Responses to "No Sugar Update"

Way to go!

Sweet Tea is a tough one. I’m in TX and it’s everywhere! I normally order unsweetened and the servers always question me.

Way to GO!!!
WOOT – Cheering for you over here 🙂 woot!!!!! yes!!!!

I am not sure about the tea – I don’t put anything in my tea- what is sweet tea?? I used to put sugar in my coffee – now I drink it black

Keep up the good work! WOOT!~

I allow myself a small amount of sweets a day. If I go over that, I find myself craving them more and more. I broke down and made my husband carrot cake- I put more healthy stuff in it than most people-but it still is getting to me. Keep up the good work, and you’ll find losing weight much easier this way.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

