Finally Getting Fit

Do You Tworkout?

Posted on: March 6, 2011

Every Tuesday night is Tworkout night.

What is Tworkout? Tworkout is the ingenius invention of the Shrinking Jeans sisters to combine Twitter and work-out into one.

Twitter + Work-out = Tworkout.

Every Tuesday night during The Biggest Loser you can sign-in to Twitter and click into the Tweet deck for the tworkout.  Now in my case it’s NCSI because we just don’t get into Biggest Loser that much. But watching Ziva David kick some bad-guy butt is very motivating.

The work-out exercises are always listed early Tuesday at Shrinking Jeans so you can take a peak and make sure you know how to do everything when the times comes.

If you are lucky then they will have a sponsor giving away some fabulous prizes… like week before last when SALONPAS was sponsoring.

I had wavered on whether I really wanted to DO the tworkout but I wanted to log-in and watch the tweet deck in action. I had just finished a 2 hour dance practice after a full 8 hour work-day and was seriously contemplating just sitting on my tush.

But the enthusiasm is so contagious. The next thing I knew I was on the floor doing Burpees, Squat holds, and all kinds of other things.  I was pretty tired and didn’t have much to give but I gave what I had.

I was a surprised that answering a simple question about what was my favorite tworkout exercise netted me a prize!

I got a little tweet from MRSALONPAS asking what size t-shirt I wanted. Woot! T-shirt! Good prize.

So imagine how much more suprised i was to find a big box on my doorstep the next week with all this inside.

Wow! I was shocked!!! T-shirt, towel, shopping bag, back-pack, mud mask, a couple of workout dvds, gummy veggies (yes indeed) coupons, magnets, water bottles, and about 10 SALONPAS patches!  I feel so loved.

Thank you MRSALONPAS and ShrinkingJeans. You guys rock.

So your next opportunity to Tworkout is coming up in just 3 days. Tuesday night. 8PM central/9PM Eastern

Don’t miss it. You never know what you might get out of that hour in addition to fit.

 

 

1 Response to "Do You Tworkout?"

I didn’t realize that the exercises were posted early. I’ll have to tune in again. (I’ve only participated in one tworkout…)

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

