Finally Getting Fit

Day 4- no sugar

Posted on: March 3, 2011

Mostly no sugar.

I’ve had no candy.  I’ve skipped the iced honey bun I had been getting in the mornings.  I gave back the cookies that Coach bought from Subway the other night.

I have had some sweet tea made with half sugar/half splenda. I’m using splenda in my one cup of coffee every day. I have put a dozen tiny chocolate chips in my banana oatmeal in the mornings.  I do need to look up the amount of sugar in those.

I nearly caved this afternoon when I got off work. I was soooo hungry and it would have been so easy to stop in at a convenience store and load up on junk food. I opted to drive through a fast food place instead. 2 pcs of fish at Long John Silver’s for about 550 calories.  Not optimal I know… but I was soooo hungry and didn’t have anything left in my bag and was running late for dance practice.

This is honestly the worst thing I’ve eaten all week! Pretty damn good for me.

This weekend will be a huge challenge. I’m meeting my daughter tomorrow for a mom/daughter weekend out of town. We’ve got two nights in a hotel and we’re going to a pre-olympics gymnastics meet.  There will be fabulous world class athletes there and we have a small indoor gym at the hotel.  There no reason i can’t make good nutrition choices and get some exercise in.

1 Response to "Day 4- no sugar"

Good for you!
I haven’t gone with out sugar since the first week of the year when I was fasting from sweets because as a nursing mother I couldn’t participate in the complete fast our church was doing. I know how hard it is. Now I am limiting my sweets to lunchtime and the occasional sweet cereal.
Enjoy the time with your daughter!
Blessings

Leave a Reply

