Finally Getting Fit

Manic Monday

Posted on: February 28, 2011

Today was actually a pretty good day… for a Monday.

I had breakfast at home instead of going through the drive-thru. #MBM

A little Better Oats oatmeal with a very ripe banana smashed in it sprinkled with a few chocolate chips melted on top. Yummmmmmy.

I had a few tree nuts (unsalted) for mid morning snack.

Lunch was a skillet pork chop cooked in cinnamon and butter with carrots and onions and a few steamed veggies.  The pork chop is a Mr. Food’s recipe from his diabetic cookbook.

Afternoon snack was the rest of the nuts and a cup of fruit in fruit juice on the drive home.

Dinner was a Southwestern Chicken soup cooked in the crock-pot.  Very delish.

The absolute downside was that I didn’t move my bum today. My plan was to come home and run but we had severe thunderstorm warnings with lightening.  I ended up coming home, emptying the dishwasher, loading the dishwasher, feeding the animals, and fixing myself a bowl of soup.

And here I sit.

I think the Coach is contemplating getting me a treadmill 🙂  He ruvs me soooo much.

Hopefully it will quit raining by morning and I can out in the morning. Otherwise I will be on the elliptical at 6AM.

Leave a Reply

