Finally Getting Fit

Bikini Body Challenge

Posted on: February 27, 2011

Josie over at YumYucky has issued a challenge.

Commit to being bikini ready by July 1.

The rules are easy-peasy:

THE RULES

1) This is about body transformation, NOT weight loss numbers so (no offense), but I don’t care how much you weigh. You will not be asked to report pounds lost, so feel free to abandon your scale during this challenge. Body transformation is what counts!

2) Commit to the challenge simply by leaving a comment, then actually follow through and put in the work to look sexy(er) and transformed by July 1st.

Now this is the body that I want.

She’s got all the right curves!  You can click through for another view of her in this same two-piece.

 

And this is the body I’ve got now:

I’ve got some curves but most of them are the wrong kind. I go out when I should go in! The tags on that swimsuit say Large. I have some scrubs that are large and they are falling off of me. I don’t know what that large is supposed to fit but it doesn’t fit my large gut. So I’m gonna get that gut smaller.

My goal for this bikini challenge to to get rid of that hang-over in the front and on the sides. I honestly do not know what kind of waist I have. I haven’t seen it in YEARS! I would love to finish this summer with a nice little hour glass.

So here it is… the starting line.

Let the sweating begin!!

1 Response to "Bikini Body Challenge"

wooohooo! Look how sassy you are. I love it! I can’t wait to see your final transformation. As for our darling Sophia, she looks fantastic, but it’s so sad that by today’s cover-model magazine standards, she wouldn’t even make front page. She is all woman with fabulous curves, not a stick figure.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

