Finally Getting Fit

Wednesday Weigh-in

Posted on: January 12, 2011

Today’s weight 184.5.  One pound down from last week but the same as the challenge starting weight.

I spent the week in radiation isolation.

I didn’t run. It was cold outside.

I didn’t elliptical. I don’t have an excuse or reason. I just didn’t want to so I didn’t.

I did lay around and watch TV.

I did sew a lot.

I did eat more than I should have.

Today it’s back to work. I will not run today either. It’s 25 degrees outside/feels like 15 and for a southern girl like me that is just ridiculously cold.
Day 12th of 2011 and so far I have done nothing to reach my goals.

1 Response to "Wednesday Weigh-in"

I hear you beating yourself up over this… so I’m going to tell you to stop making yourself feel worse, get over it and realize today is a new day.

I’m so proud of you! Even L mentioned the other day how impressed he was of the progress you’ve made. So if you have a day when you don’t feel like cheering for yourself – we are! 🙂

Oh, and it is totally too cold to run outside. *brrr*

Leave a Reply

