Finally Getting Fit

The Power of One, Weigh-in 2

Posted on: January 5, 2011

I’m up a full pound this week to 185.5.

Just look at the posts below to find out why.  And last night was pizza night and I had 4 slices of pizza… Yeah, that really needs to stop.

I don’t have time for a pity party. I’ve got to go get my big radiation pill and hibernate in radiation isolation for while.

It’s time to murder the thyroid.

Wish me luck.

8 Responses to "The Power of One, Weigh-in 2"

sounds like you’ve got bigger fish to fry than worrying about a small gain. can you get online during isolation? feel free to email me if you can and need to chat.

Oh def don’t worry about that gain! Good luck with your radiation treatment!!

You totally would have been down this week if you hadn’t had FOUR pieces of pizza last night, girl! Drink lots of water and move on!!

I’m sorry to hear that you’ve got to murder your thyroid. Good luck! I hope you don’t have any negative side effects!!

xoxoxox

Good for you… Clear, concise and no excuses! Drink your water, lady – It will be good for your radiation treatment too! Sorry you are having to deal with that literal “pain in the neck”… Let me know if you need to talk oncology or radiation… Its my world. Feel free to email me. 🙂

You and I weight almost the same amount. What’s with the radiation? I guess I can find the answer by reading more of your blog?

Sorry about the gain – you will get it back!! I know it…

During your isolation – will have access to the internet?? Good luck

Yup, definitely the pizza that got you…but, tomorrow is another day!

Ah shake it off! I too am powerless when it comes to pizza! The ooey gooey cheesey goodness just calls to me!

Leave a Reply

