Finally Getting Fit

The Annual Family Holiday Visit

Posted on: January 2, 2011

I just got back from the annual holiday visit with the family and the in-laws.

Thursday was Mom and Dad’s 60th wedding anniversary.  My sister sent roses.  Mom was delighted.

60 years together

My mom makes the best pecan pie ever. I’m pretty sure I had a slice at every meal… even breakfast.

I rode with Dad all over the pastures and around the property lines. He will be 80 in a few days and he gets around like a champ but he’s feeling his mortality and wanted to make sure I know where everything is.

We rode the 4-wheeler.

And visited the “big” pond.

It's very low.

I forgot how pretty the woods could be.

a visual definition of peace

He feeds the deer so that he can watch them come up at night.

I saw this big fellow run across the pasture on Thursday morning.

I love the country life in small bits. I don’t know that I could live there permanently. Seeing this big guy every morning does brighten the winter gray though.

We went and visited with the in-laws and the puppies got to meet each other.

Izzabella meets Milo

Ma had to cook the traditional meal and I ate

and ate

and ate

and ate

and then sat down and played dominoes with my sister-in-laws.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

