Finally Getting Fit

I’ve got a sword and I know how to use it.

Posted on: December 15, 2010

I’ve been busy being sick and working on the planning for a huge weekend of belly dance. We pulled it off. We had a welcome party, 2 days of workshops by the wonderful, knowledgeable, ever so sweet Morocco, a huge dessert bar with a gala show featuring some great belly dance.  Long nights and busy days and it’s back to the real world and I don’t like it. I love living in my belly dance world where the color of the sequin is queen and the only thing I have to worry about is how to play my zills properly.

I thought I would “treat” you to our latest greatest choreography. It would only be better if T’s sword would stay on her head and if Bela hadn’t stuck to the floor like velcro. 🙂  In truth we’ve only been working on this for about a month. We really need at least 3 months for a polished routine.

1 Response to "I’ve got a sword and I know how to use it."

Leave a Reply

