Finally Getting Fit

Happy Monday

Posted on: December 6, 2010

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope you all had a smashing weekend.

There’s only 19 days left til Christmas and that round of gift-giving, over-indulging, general mayhem we love to celebrate every year.

I am going to be busy busy this week.

Here’s my to do list:

Work: Mon-Fri

Finish costume before Thursday night.

Make cake pops before Friday night.

Work-out Mon-Wed

 

Okay, so that doesn’t look so bad except all those things are so fracking time consuming. The costume has to be sewn by hand. You can stitch beads, fringe, and other lovelies with the machine.

The cake pops have to be rolled, chilled, dipped, covered and made into some sort of fancy display for the even this weekend.

I see some very late nights in my week.

In other news… I had my biopsy last week and now it’s just a matter of waiting for results.

You know… so many problems seem small compared to the fact that I MIGHT HAVE CANCER.

You had a flat tire?  Awwww. I MIGHT HAVE CANCER.

My hair didn’t “do” right this morning.  Awwww. I MIGHT HAVE CANCER.

The tv went out and now I can’t watch Dancing With the Stars. Awwww. I MIGHT HAVE CANCER.

See what I mean. Nothing else seems to matter right now. And I seem to be eating my way to clear that phrase out of my head. The truth is I only have a 20-30% chance of having cancer and it’s a quick fix if I do. Bah.

There’s just something about that phrase that messes with your head.

Gotta get started on my day… getting dressed to put in my 8 then hopefully can be at the treadmill by 6:30 and home by 8 to knock out some work on the costume.

 

1 Response to "Happy Monday"

Sending many hugs and prayers. My mom recently went through a scare like this… everything turned out fine, just like it will with you. In the meantime though, take a deep breath, and realize you are way too important to too many people and way too busy to fit cancer into the schedule, so you’re going to be fine!

Leave a Reply

