Finally Getting Fit

Hello…

Posted on: November 30, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve had anything worthy to say.

Honestly, I don’t think I ever have anything worthy to say.

I’m trying to hang on to the fitness wagon by my fingernails. My eating has been out of control the last couple of weeks and part of that is due to stress. I know should find an alternative but wrapping in a blanket on the couch and eating my way into a coma feels good.

I had my mammogram and ultrasound yesterday. The technologist told me that everything looks like normal anatomy and no big scary monsters hiding out amongst the mammary glands but we truly have to wait and see what the doc has to say.

I’m still waiting on a date for the thyroid biopsy and I’m still contemplating getting a lawyer to talk to the first and second endocrinologist I had that didn’t seem to think a biopsy of cold nodules was necessary. That can just be so time consuming though.

I have a ton of sewing to do. I have a bag of shirts to up-grade for a co-worker, I have to get my dance costume altered, I have a new pattern and material for a casual jacket that I want to sew. I’m taking off work on Thursday to tackle all of that plus some extra dance practice as well.

Saturday is the Children’s Hospital 5K and I haven’t run much in 2 week. Only twice in November I think. How sad. If it’s not raining I’m doing it anyway.

Then I’m coming home and making cake pops for the Holiday Hafla show that we’re putting on next week and getting the Christmas decs down to start decorating the house. I want at least part of it done before the girl gets back from college.

Lots to do and no motivation to do it. I hate winter.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

