Finally Getting Fit

Shrinkvivor Weigh-in 6

Posted on: October 20, 2010

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!
It’s not pretty today.

2 lbs gained.

Bah.

I’m sick of this up and down and up and down business.  I’ve been hovering here since the start of this challenge and I’m ready to be done! I’m tired of getting on the scale. It doesn’t show all the times I didn’t eat the crappy food. It doesn’t show my new PR for a 5K or my new lowest time for my fastest mile. It doesn’t show all the clothes I could pull out of the closet and wear again (yep, I found stack of jeans shoved way back on the floor that fit again!) I’m ready to throw this hunk of metal out the window and cheer as it breaks into a billion tiny useless parts.

here’s the pic

8 Responses to "Shrinkvivor Weigh-in 6"

.2 pounds is nothing! You non-scale victories are totally more awesome! So I would definitely be celebrating if I were you! Awesome job!

Boo to the gain. Yay for all of the non-scale victories though. You are on the right track.

Hang in there! You are doing such a great job. Sometimes I think out fancy digital scales do us a disservice… Basically, you maintained and maintaining is a GOOD thing! Keep your chin up.

I agree you maintained and it’s great! I also think sometimes my scale is out to get me. GRRRR! ((HUGS))

Keep on truckin’
Mine has been a year long battle and I am exactly in the same spot too!

I’ve recently felt the same way. We take this journey to look good and feel good but then we focus on some numbers on a scale. How awesome that you’re wearing jeans that fit again and doing activities that you couldn’t have done! That’s the victory. And, I think when we start to ignore the scale, while retaining the good habits, those pesky numbers will start to fall in line.

Sometimes the scales are just mean to us…just think of all the “new” jeans you have! and enjoy them!!

Weight loss is a puzzle. Sometimes the pieces don’t fit together exactly right. But once you figure it out? It’s amazing. Celebrate the little pieces fitting together (all of those things the scales doesn’t show), and continue to work on it. You’ll figure it out!

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

