Finally Getting Fit

True Confessions Tuesday

Posted on: September 28, 2010

True Confessions

My confession this week is that I moved way too little and I ate too much of the wrong things. I did get in 20-30 minutes of some form of exercise every day so far this week but I read once that you can’t out-train a bad diet.

The birthday cake just about put me under the dirt. Then there was the Indian food with my dance sisters and more cake. Then Coach wanted to take me out for breakfast. It was nice to sit down and have someone bring breakfast to me instead of eating on the run or standing in the kitchen.

I haven’t run in what feels like forever and unless I go run in the rain the run won’t get run.  I’ve purchased some new fitness equipment in preparation for my bootcamp class and I gave that a go yesterday. The 10 kettlebell swings has my hamstrings singing today. I haven’t felt that in a while. I like it. But it’s not enough. It doesn’t feel like enough. I feel like a slacker.

1 Response to "True Confessions Tuesday"

Hi Debra,
I like how you are honest and not sugar coating your “confessional”, yet it’s moving forward from here and always working on better food choices. That’s the boat we’re all in, isn’t it? Good job on your exercising! 🙂

Thanks so much for your kind and insightful comment on my blog. I appreciate your wisdom and it does give me a new perspective! 🙂

Take care!
~Margene

Leave a Reply

