Finally Getting Fit

Non-scale victories

Posted on: September 20, 2010

I didn’t too well with last week’s goal of having no fast food. I did do better than normal though just wasn’t able to stick with it all week long. I tried to make the best of the what was available to me though, if that counts for anything at all.

I have had a good non-scale victory though. I decided to go through my closet and get rid of everything that I hadn’t worn in a while. I had a bunch of scrubs on the top shelf of my closet and when I took them down, i checked the size… Mediums.

I held them up and thought, why not, I’ll see if I can squish into them.  There was no squishing… they slid right on! And I found a pair of slacks that I’ve worn maybe once that I just need to lose another 5lbs to get into. I’m sure they’ll be fitting by the middle of October. This means that I’ll be getting rid of my size large scrubs very soon 🙂

Another thing I’m noticing lately is that my bras are getting too big. I’m not sure this is a victory or not as I really hate shopping for a new bra, much less a whole new bra wardrobe!

And my shoes… again… too big. Who knew that feet also shrank a bit. But my feet are sliding around all in my shoes now.  I guess it time to re-lace those suckers so that I can make them last a big longer.

I still have some things to go through and try on. A lot of stuff is packed up and going to the thrift store though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

