Finally Getting Fit

Shrinkvivor: Day 1

Posted on: September 15, 2010

We Orange Your Average Skinny Girls

It’s time for another challenge!! I love a good challenge. The new friendships and the friendly push to push back hard! It’s great.

This time it’s the Shrinkvivor challenge over at the Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans. I got into Tribe Orange, now known as Tribe Naranja, We Orange Your Average Skinny Girls!!  Look at that great logo the Erin made us.  Complete with “orange” trees and little oranges. I LOVE IT.

I’m setting a goal to lose 15 pounds. If I stay sane enough to make it through to the end! The thyroid… it is killing me… I’m hoping they change my meds very soon or I may be checking in from the psych ward. No kidding here. I almost ended up there last time before we found out what was causing my crazies.

I’m going to keep working on my running, start weighted hula hooping (if I get the hula hoop that I want from my honey), keep dancing, and the Coach has been telling me I need to start weight lifting agan. Do I have time for all that? I’ll find time. No worries.

My diet has got to be cleaned up a bit.  A lot! I’ve got to get the processed sugars and foods out and stop eating the fried stuff. It’s not difficult to do as long as I plan. If I don’t plan though, I do not do well.

So here are today’s stats and the three yardsticks I will be using to judge success on this challenge:

Shrinkvivor Starting Weight -2.5 lbs since my last official weigh-in.

My waist measurement is down to 36 3/4.

I’m very please with that because when I started this whole journey my waist measurement was nearly 40 inches!!

And my best 5K time to date is 43: 22.

Now let’s just see how much more fabulous I get on this challenge.

5 Responses to "Shrinkvivor: Day 1"

wooohoooo orange! 🙂 and we have the same starting weight!!!! 🙂

You girls are gonna make me feel HUGE but that’s ok. Its do or die right? I will have my post up later this afternoon. I’m at work at the moment. Thanks for sharing Debra!

good luck in the challenge!! 🙂 hopefully your meds get adjusted and your body gets back where it needs to be.

Sounds like you’ve got a great plan for dropping those 15. You’re totally gonna rock this!

You’re attitude is AMAZING! You are going to do awesome in this challenge! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

