Finally Getting Fit

Wednesday Weigh-in

Posted on: August 11, 2010

Here’s the down and dirty:

And it stays the same for another week

And you know what… I am GOOD with that. I would much rather stay right here for a couple of weeks or more than rise back up above 190!

I got in 306 minutes of exercise this week.ย  A full third of that was last night. 2 all out balls to the wall dance classes and then home to Twork-out with the girl’s from the ‘hood.

This week has not been my best week. It all started with the cake last Wednesday and then went on to Chinese food, a bout of stomach illness, a coach’s dinner (passed on the dessert but not the scallops in butter sauce!).ย  This coming week will be much better if not more stressful. One week before my darling daughter leaves for college.

Don’t forget to click that link above and sponsor me for the shimmyathon. Every $1 donated will be 1 minute of shimmy time for me. My longest shimmy time ever was about 1:45. That’s right 1 hour, 45 minutes. Looks like y’all are going to let me off easy this year.

9 Responses to "Wednesday Weigh-in"

i saw your tweets last night! you were working out like a machine ๐Ÿ™‚ awesome.

maintenance is a very good thing. especially when you encounter a stressful week.

Maintaining is a huge accomplishment! Especially during a stressful week. Enjoy your last week with your daughter.

GREAT job on the exercise! Wow! Keep it up, you are doing awesome!

I’m so glad you joined us last night Debra!!! What an awesome Tworkout ๐Ÿ™‚ Good job on your maintenance this week, although I know sometimes it’s hard to accept especially after an active week. I’m sure next week the scales will MOVE down ๐Ÿ™‚

BIG HUGS on your daughter leaving for college. It will be okay ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxoxo

Fantastic job exercising! And great job maintaining ๐Ÿ™‚

All weight loss successes don’t show up on the scale. Getting fitter and making good choices are definitely victories. Keep up the good work! And, I’m with you, I’d rather be the same for a couple of weeks than go up. I did that recently and it’s just dumb!

Way to go with the maintain, especially with all the temptations. Nice exercise mins too. Better than me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up.

Great job on maintaining and shimming for 1.45 minutes? Wow!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

