Finally Getting Fit

Something is wrong with me

Posted on: July 28, 2010

I don’t know what it is…. something has happened. I think it’s a bad thing but it may just be a good thing.

You see… (whispering) I don’t like the taste of chocolate anymore.

Shhhhh!!!  Don’t scream!

I’m upset too. I can’t believe this! It’s so bizarre.

We have this cute little doctor that I work with (no! no! not get in your pants cute but 80 year old grandfather cute) that always bring chocolate bars to work.  Bite size Snickers, Milky Way, tiny Take 5, or miniature Hershey Bars.  Today he brought in Take 5 bars. The bite size version.

I’ve done really well staying out the candy dish the last few weeks. I nearly forgot it was there but I do like a little something sweet after lunch and that orange I ate just didn’t seem to satisfy the sweet tooth. So I took one.

And it was not good.

I’ve had them before and they are good… or so I thought.

And I ate it anyway 😦  Gah! I ate not good candy.

Double U. Tee. H.

Anyways, I get busy at work and forget about it.  I’ve got dance tonight and drive through my favorite fast food fish place for my 1 piece of fried fish. They always try to convince me to buy their stanky fries and a drink but really just 1 piece of fish is all I need.  I can’t seem to get enough of this crap.  (I found my thyroid levels are LOW again… just like the last time I was craving fish)

I have to go to Wal-mart for acetone after work and I decide I want something sweet. I wonder around and don’t want to get something big, no big bag of jelly beans or anything,  so I choose this little box of chocolates. 2 pieces…. supposed to “gourmet” or “reserved” or some special something like that.

I bite into the first piece expecting that yum melty dreamy chocolaty taste and it’s ick. ICK! No! No! No!

The after lunch episode comes rushing back. OMG! What if I’ve lost my taste for chocolate? I pick up the second piece and bite into it.  Chocolate truffle coated with white chocolate… same ICK.  It just taste like cheap azz fake mess.  I’ve eaten this before and liked it and this just makes me want to spit!

I threw it out.

I threw out chocolate.

Is it possible that I’m really changing my taste?   I will confess that I had chocolate cake Saturday night that was divine! Just a small piece though. It was horrible rich.

I’ve never NOT liked the taste of chocolate truffles before.

Sigh.

I don’t know what to think.

Is this a good thing or a bad thing or just a thing and it doesn’t mean anything?

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

