Finally Getting Fit

Weigh-in

Posted on: July 21, 2010

Wow I can’t believe we’re almost through with this challenge.

Exercise minutes: 383 115  I really shouldn’t try to add when I’m sleepy. I accidentally added two weeks worth of movement.

Weight 190: -1 lb

(I send my pic from phone to photobucket… it’s not there yet)

I think I’ve lost 5.5 lbs so far.

This week was hampered enhanced by a trip to Florida to attend Freshman orientation at USF with our girl. It’s such a beautiful campus and she’s excited… they have unlimited soft serve ice cream in the cafeteria and a free fitness facility.  We walked and walked and walked some more (which I didn’t count in my LHAS minutes) but are much more comfortable now with her being so far away from home. Most of the food here was good. I ate a couple of desserts from the cafeteria but other than that I stayed away from junk. No I can’t say that.

Breakfast was free. Belgium waffles and fruit

Lunch was provided by the college. Very good stuff. They have tons of healthy options. Friday was salmon w/dill sauce, asparagus and wild rice.  Gourmet in a college cafeteria.

Dinners we ate out. We went to TGIFriday’s and Chili’s. One night I met up with some friends from when I lived down there and had a spinach 4 cheese pizza. I was sure I was going to come back with a huge whopper gain.

Saturday we went to Universal Studio and the new Harry Potter park. Stay away… it’s so crowded there was almost no air.  If you don’t mind waiting 75 minutes for a 5 minute presentation in Olivander’s wand shop then getting shoved like cattle into the ittybitty souvenir shop with 150 other people then this is your thing. Lunch at the 3 Broomsticks was good though.

We had more fun going through Poseidon’s Fury and riding Popeye’s Barge down the rapids than we did anything else but of course I have no pictures of those things.

Click to make bigger

Click to make bigger.

5 Responses to "Weigh-in"

Oh I miss college! Your daughter will have a great time. I know you’ll miss her a lot but that’s awesome that you’re “allowing” her to go away. That 1 lb loss is great even after those meals out.

Way to go on the 1lb loss…and while you were away. WooHoo!

Congratulations on your weight loss! It sounds like a great trip and all that walking paid off!

Good job on the loss! That’s awesome. You’re so close to a new decade. YAY!!

Congrats on ending the challenge by losing! So jealous you got to go to HP World. I can’t want to go there one day!!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

