Finally Getting Fit

My Long Hot Active Summer Weigh-in Wednesday

Posted on: July 14, 2010

I’m grumbling today. All week I’ve been below 190 hanging at 189 or 189.5 so today I get up and what happens? I’m up 1/2 pound. Dammit. I knew practicing that choreography in those freaking stilettos would make my feet swell. Oh well, too bad. I’ve got one more week before the “show” and then I’ll be done with those forever.

today’s weight:

Up .5 from last week

Minutes exercised 268.

I’m blowing town for a few days. It’s time for the girl to go down to Tampa for Freshman orientation. Meeting for the parents. Fun for the students.ย  Then we’re hitting Universal and Harry Potter-ville on Saturday. Should be fun. The dude and his girl decided to house sit and take care of the animals for us. I won’t be seeing this face around much.

My smiley dog Izzy

It also means I won’t be getting to your blogs. Laptop is in the shop ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’ll be back before the weekend’s out. Y’all take care and move your butt!

9 Responses to "My Long Hot Active Summer Weigh-in Wednesday"

Sounds like an awesome weekend! Have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

OOOO Harry Potter Land sounds like fun, waiting for the next movie ๐Ÿ˜›

BTW I gave you an award

Did you try weighing in again because my scale often fluctuates 0.5 lbs within less than a minute. ha ha!! No worries! You’ll be back to the 180’s soon.

Have a great week and enjoy Universal. So jealous!!

Sounds like you are going to have big fun in Florida. Drink extra water and that half pound will just go away.

Have a great trip!! Sounds like too much fun to get onto a computer anyway. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d call that weigh in a maintain. Scales are bitches.

Have a fantastic time in Florida!

Aww, I’m so jealous. I can’t wait to go to Florida to see the Harry Potter theme park. Don’t sweat half a pound and keep focused girlie!

You’ll get to your goal soon! In the meantime, have fun on vacay! So jealous about HP-ville! I’d love to go!

SO jealous of Harry Potterville. I can’t wait to hear all about it.
Don’t sweat the .5. You’ll be back in the 180’s before you know it.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

