Finally Getting Fit

Weigh-in Week 9

Posted on: July 7, 2010

Another week has come and gone and for most of us it included a long holiday weekend.

I could certainly get used to those. There are rumors about our office staying open late for “after-hours pediatric care” and I certainly wish they would. I would jump the chance to work 10 hour shifts or a late shift. 10 hour shifts would give me 4 on/3 off. I would loveloveLOVE that.

Anyway we’re not here to talk about WORK. We are here to talk about life.

I ran on Saturday. I’m up to week 3 of Couch to 5K and using the Podrunner intervals makes the time fly by.  I went swimming one of those days for a little bit. But mostly our BIG weekend was spent piddling around the house, grocery shopping, reading, lazing about doing a whole lot of nothing.

I went to my friends new dance studio on Saturday and helped her paint. Her first class there was last night and it’s great to see her in her own place again.  We didn’t dance though because half the troupe didn’t show up 😦

Even with all the extra day at home that I had to exercise I only got in a measly 102 minutes. How sad!

But the scale is down to 190.5!  That’s 2.5 lbs lost for the week.

July 7. 5:30 AM

I never did last week’s scale pic posted. It took 2 days before I got notification from photobucket that the thing had uploaded. Here’s that pic.

June 30.

I started this in May with a weight of 195.5 so I’m happy to be seeing the scale go down. Even though it’s creeping at a snail’s pace with only 5 pounds lost in 2 months.

That’s okay.

I’m doing stuff.

and I like.

Today’s stuff was a 2 mile run/walk intervals in 32 minutes 🙂 Go me!

3 Responses to "Weigh-in Week 9"

Well done,

remember it’s not just about losing weight you are making yourself healthier as well.

It’s the big picture.

Great job! I need a slice of your motivation… 😉

Love the positive attitude and WOO-HOO with the 2.5 pound loss!! You’ll get there. Remember the turtle beat the hare in the end. 😉 (totally cliche, I know!) Keep at it, Deb! Thanks for the inspiring comments…you’re so good about that!

Leave a Reply

