Finally Getting Fit

Happy July

Posted on: July 5, 2010

I certainly do hope everyone had a great time celebrating America’s Independence Day. We did not do a whole lot at ChezDebra this year. I started off the day with some errands.

The church had called and told us someone had left the girl a graduation present so I went by to pick that up. They had no clue. Apparently the gal that works in the office during the week doesn’t work there on Sunday or wasn’t there at any rate and no one had any idea where to look.

Then I headed to the bookstore. I was after Backseat Saints by my favorite Southern author Joshilyn Jackson.  I love Jos for any number of reasons. She’s an Alabama girl. She currently living in Georgia. She’s just as cute as she can be. And she loves her some pretty shoes. I mean. What’s not to love.  And her books are just fabulous.  Of course, I got to the bookstore 20 minutes before it was open so I left. 😦

On to the hell-mart to buy their 24 pack Coke products at a measly $5 each. I also picked up some padded active wear/sport Foster Grant polarized sunglasses for $10. I really have a deep deep dislike for Wal-mart but good gawd their prices are cheap.

Then it was on to Kroger for the weekly grocery shopping.

When I got home I talked the hubs into going back to the bookstore with me.  I got my very own copy of Backseat Saints and he found a book about football for a $1. Then we headed to Target. There’s a couple of things he puts on the grocery list that I can only find in Target in this town. Very odd but very true.  While there I found caramel Bugles. That’s right. Someone got the bright idea of taking the corny goodness of bugles and coating them in caramel. Well, heck yeah, I bought a bag. I ate about the whole thing too. It was just the salty/sweet taste that I was craving.

Then we drove into the next town so I could show off my BFF’s new dance studio.  I spent time on Saturday helping her repaint the walls and they were all there still doing some painting on the trim work and cleaning up. I am so happy that she has her own place now.

Once at home I took a nap on the couch and  the he-man cranked up the grill and grilled some burgers. That was our big celebration.

No huge party or celebration. No work. A little play. And it was good.

The evening was spent with me in the bed with my new book (I’m over half-way finished already) and the rest of the fam on the couch watching movies and my little Izzy barking her dang fool head off over the firecrackers and fireworks.

Leave a Reply

