Finally Getting Fit

Sweet Sweet Saturday

Posted on: July 3, 2010

Saturday couldn’t get here fast enough. I love a 3 day weekend and things have just been dragging at work lately.

I went out at lunch time on Thursday and ran 2 miles. And when I say ran I mean I did the walk/run intervals of couch to 5K 🙂
On Friday I walked 1 mile at lunch.
Today I went out and “ran” 2.84 miles. It was awesome today.  I love a sunny day when the breeze is blowing and there is shade to run in 🙂

If you haven’t checked out DailyMile.com you might want to. It has the best route tracker ever. It’s so easy to use and you can overlay the satellite image over the street map to see exactly where you need to start and top. No guessing. I do adore it and could spend hours making up routes that I’d probably never run.  I’m Debra C on DailyMile. If you “know” me send me a friend request. I ❤ friends.

I also love the DailyMilewidgets. WordPress is a poopoo head and won’t allow scripts or I’d have the big doughnut widget on my sidebar.  If someone knows how I can get around that please let me know.

Food has been great this week. I’ve stayed away from most junk food. I’ve had the random piece of candy here and there but nothing like what I used to eat. Lots of fruits, veggies, lean meat, even a salad or two.

Mr. Food is tempting us all with his corn-on-the-cob cupcakes this week. I’d love to make them but know I’d eat them all and so just can’t do it. He’s giving a way the What’s New, Cupcake? book over on his blog.  You can also follow him on Twitter and Facebook.  Those cupcakes are just the cutest though. My daughter loves cute food. I wish she’d cook me some. 😉

It’s time to unplug and get on with life. The van needs an oil change and I need to run by the post office and the UPS store and then go help clean the new dance studio.

Have a great weekend everyone.

1 Response to "Sweet Sweet Saturday"

I love cupcakes.

I had problems with my dailymile widget on WordPress too. I’m not sure if you can fix it. I took my own domain which I still use at WordPress and it has more possibilities and now I can add the widget.

Have a great weekend too. You’ve started it well with your workouts.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

