Finally Getting Fit

Weigh-in Week 8

Posted on: June 30, 2010

It’s week 8 of the My Long Hot Active Summer challenge.

This week did not go well for me at all. I have felt like a big old steamy pile of gopher guts most of the week. Absolutely no energy and just plain ol tired.  My diet has been off track. I’ve had way too much sugar, too much fat, and not nearly enough veggies. And Aunt Flo has decided to pay a visit. If she’s the heifer making me feel so bad then we’re going to have to ban her from the house. I can’t go on like this month after month.

I got in a measly 175 minutes of exercise this week.

And gained 1.5 pounds.

I’m still waiting for the scale pic to upload to photobucket. That process has been slow as Christmas lately.

I’ll try to get around to the MLHAS team tonight and every one else this weekend.

Be good and stay strong.

3 Responses to "Weigh-in Week 8"

Aunt Flo is visiting my house too!! After being almost 2 weeks late, she finally decided to arrive. Somehow I’ve managed to lose weight with her here, however. You’ll be back on track next week. Did you see my massive gain last week? Well, it’s gone now…plus some. You can do it too!

Hang on – you’ve actually maintained your weight from two weeks ago… maybe that will help, maybe not. Overall, you really are doing great. Sometimes (for me, all this year) it isn’t about what the scale says. It is all about what you are doing to better your health. You are doing great Deb! Even though you didn’t get too much exercise min in this week, I know you will this week. You have to if you’re committed to your calendar post I just read – THAT is AWESOME! I am excited for your runs coming up, and jealous. I have one in August… I really should look for more. Com’on Deb!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!! 😉

Hope you have a better week!

Leave a Reply

