Finally Getting Fit

The Weekend’s Over Already?

Posted on: June 27, 2010

The weekend went by too fast!!

Saturday was great.  After my morning run I went grocery shopping.  I bought a whole lot of fruits. Strawberries, peaches, plums, nectarines.  I came home, washed them and put them in a big bowl in the fridge. Ready to eat.

I caught up on my blog reading and didn’t do a whole lot else. Just piddled around the house until it was time to get ready to party. My best friend had a 40.5 birthday party. Sort of an unbirthday party.  She turned 40 just after Christmas, had a new baby and celebrated with just a small family affair. Another friend of hers decided she needed a big blow-out party and threw her a 1940’s Hollywood theme party. It was great. Ms P went all out with the decorations. Even as far as setting up a martini bar and great old jazz tunes. Only 4 of us glammed heavy for the party but most people dressed up a bit or at least got out of the blue jeans and t-shirts for the night. I’ll post a pic when I get one.

Today was busy busy busy. The girl and I took the dog to the dog park. She did much better today than she did last time. She freaked out a bit when we first got there. She was the only small dog and there were 3 big dogs already there.  They all rushed her when we went into the gate and that freaked her out but she recovered and then went out on her own for a bit. She didn’t hang out under our feet like she did last time.

After that we took her to petsmart and bought her some Greenies and a seat belt harness. The girl wants to try to train her to sit in the seat in the car. She’s still very scared when she gets in the car but she is getting better about that too.

After we brought Izzy home we showered and went back out to go shopping. The girl had some grad money to spend and bought some cute clothes and a bracelet. I got some shorts and shirts for our trip to Florida next month. I was able to get a size 16 shorts from Sears but the 16s from a store with cheaper (made in China) quality clothes wouldn’t even go up my thighs. I would have needed a 20 or 22 at least from that store.  I wouldn’t have really cared much if they had some regular denim shorts in that size. All the ones they had in the larger sizes were bright blue, green, red, yellow, orange…. colors I wouldn’t wear on my big ol butt. 🙂

I’ve done about 4 loads of laundry and am just tired. I’m waiting for the dryer to quit so I can go to bed. I’ve got a big workout planned for tomorrow morning and then it’s off to work.

2 Responses to "The Weekend’s Over Already?"

Hai Debra,

Saw your comment on Shelley’s blog and thought I’d take a look. Like your blog and especially your pup. I’ve got a pup recently too, her name is Bella and she’s so cute. I’m so in love with her 🙂

I look forward to reading more of you so added you to my Google reader. Feel free to visit my blog http://www.dutchgirlgetshealthy.com

Hai debra,

Something must gone wrong, don’t see my comment anymore.
Read your comment on Shelley’s blog and thought I’d take a look at yours and I like it especially your pup.

We’ve got a pup too, she’s 5 months old now, her name is Bella and she’s so cute.

I’ve added you to my Google reader and look forward to reading more of you. Feel free to visit my blog at http://www.dutchgirlgetshealthy.com

Leave a Reply

