Finally Getting Fit

Get out that calendar

Posted on: June 20, 2010

I’m moving to week 2 of the Couch to 5K today. I’m going to get a couple of loads of laundry done then I’m heading to the gym to run indoors.

I checked the calendar and then pulled up the Macon Tracks Race Calendar and The Robins Pacers Run Calendar and lined up some 5K races to run in:

August 14 Jim Herrin Memorial 5K & 10K

August 19 We move our daughter down to Tampa for her freshman year of college. I’m going to be one sad momma

August 20 Feed the Bears 5K This should take the sads away

August 21 Shimmyathon You can sponsor me by going here.  I threw in the first $25 but need you guys to throw in a $5 if you can spare it.

September 6 34th Annual Macon Labor Day Road Race 5K/10K/Fun Run

September 11 Joshua’s Run/Walk

October 2 City of Gordon’s Fall Line Festival 5K

October 23 Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure 5K

October 30 Jay’s Hope 5K

December The Santa Fun Run/Reindeer Walk for The Children’s Hospital (no date yet)

So I’ve got a lot to look forward to and a lot of training to do to get my fat butt moving in the right direction at the right pace.

4 Responses to "Get out that calendar"

Wow that is a lot of 5K’s! Are you going to do all of them? I’m lucky to do two a year! You are my new hero.

I doubt if I get to do all of them. But these are the ones in the town where I live and work. And with my daughter going off to college I won’t have any thing else to do on weekends.

Wish you all the best you can do it!!!!

WOW! you are such an inspiration 🙂 you are going to ROCK all of those races.

Leave a Reply

