Finally Getting Fit

Weigh-in Wednesday

Posted on: June 16, 2010

It’s that time again. Weigh-in Wednesday. I have not had a good week. My activity was only 3 days. I really think I over did it some the week before. I had worked out hard 8 days in a row and I KNOW that is not good for me.  I’m pretty sure I was running a low-grade fever on Thursday night/Friday. Saturday I took my daughter and dog to the nearest dog park and we did run around with the dog a bit. And then Sunday was my emotional day from Hades and I had a meeting with a group of local belly dancers. We had our meeting poolside and concluded by swimming and lounging in the water quite a bit.  That was fun but not the kind of activity I count towards this contest. I have not run since last Wednesday evening. It has been hot. Feels like temps of 110 degrees F and air that feels like a heavy wet blanket hot. It rained last night so I’m hoping that will pass.

The scale is down 1.5 pounds this week.

I add only 90 minutes of exercise.

3 Responses to "Weigh-in Wednesday"

Sounds like a similar week to mine, except for the pool and the belly dancers. 🙂 Glad to see your scale was still down though!! Way to go!!

Great work! Congrats on the loss!

A rest and recharge week seems to have paid off on the scale for you! Good job, keep up the good choices!

Leave a Reply

