Finally Getting Fit

Wii and EAS inActive

Posted on: June 10, 2010

I’m having trouble with my EAS Active and the Wii. I’m just about to chunk the bastid out in the yard. The problem is that it doesn’t like to register my bicep curls… when I do any bicep curl that isn’t combined with the overhead shoulder press. Those it registers just fine.

Alternating bicep curls… no go.

Bicep curls with shoulder raises… no go.

Tricep kick-backs… sometimes.

I have trouble with nothing else and I’ve tried EVERYTHING.

I’ve checked the sensitivity settings.

I’ve checked the position of the controller.

I’ve turned sideways (someone suggested it, so I tried it.)

For some reason when it combines the bicep curls with shoulder press it registers the bicep curl movement just fine. So I don’t understand why it doesn’t register than any other time.

Does anybody have anything else????

So far I’ve been doing the appropriate number of reps while the trainer says “follow what I do” and I get the helpful hints message on the screen telling me to do it again and hold it. Once I do the appropriate number of reps I chose the “skip this exercise option.”  It just frustrates me that I’m having to do this and then the program thinks I’m NOT doing them.

Leave a Reply

