Finally Getting Fit

True Confessions

Posted on: June 1, 2010

I had cake.

I had cake on Saturday at the graduation party.

I had cake and a cupcake on Saturday at the graduation party.

I had cake and a cupcake and chips on Saturday at the graduation party.

I had cake and a cupcake and chips on Saturday at the graduation party and on Sunday… because they were there.

I had cake and a cupcake and chips on Saturday at the graduation party and on Sunday and on Monday… because they were still there.

Then they were gone.

And I had no more.

If there had been cake left today.  I would have eaten it.

3 Responses to "True Confessions"

Beautiful True Confessions post. And thank goodness that cake is GONE!

I think you should make that into a song! Then you can dance to it.. 🙂 It’s a good thing that cake is gone!! Looks like you got rid of the enemy. 🙂
~Margene

Haha! This is too cute. Cake is good! I regretfully ate a lot of it a couple weekends ago at my grandpa’s, parents’, and sister’s birthday parties. Yum!

Leave a Reply

