Finally Getting Fit

Wednesday Weigh-in

Posted on: May 19, 2010

Happy Wednesday everyone. It’s that time again. Time for the My Long Hot Active Summer Challenge Weigh-in.

Let’s just get that whole scale thing out of the way first. What do you say? Here’s what I saw when I looked down this morning.

That will be a gain of 1.5 pounds for those of you keeping track. And just so you know. It doesn’t bother me. I’m not going to let it bother me. The scale don’t know shyte.

My Activity minutes this week totaled out to 370 minutes. Oh yeah. I am happy with that. And I’ve gone back to work. That wonderful magical place where I only sit down if I’m on the toilet or eating lunch 🙂

I’ve made great strides forward with improving my nutrition. There’s only been a couple of occasions where I didn’t have what was planned and those were a bit more calorie dense than what I wanted.

Overall, I feel better than I did 3 weeks ago and I’m happy to be making forward progress. As far as that scale goes, I’m just not going to worry about. If I keep moving and get the nutrition settled in then I know that will take care of itself.

11 Responses to "Wednesday Weigh-in"

You are right about the scales, they don’t mean shyte!!!

Glad you are feeling so positive, I know since I have been eating better and exercising my energy levels have increased and I don’t need a nanna nap with my boys. ( tho somedays it’d nice to cuddle with them and nap)

Keep it up both of us will get those scales moving the right way soon.

Great attitude, Deb…

I gained this week too- eek! Im hoping it’s just PMS water weight though and that it’ll rectify itself. I’m sure if we just keep plodding on doing the right things, we’ll both see a nice loss next week.

370 activity minutes is very impressive, keep up the great work.

P

Go you! Forget what the scale says… go with how you feel. Scales are just designed to try and ruin what’s going to be a fabulous day. I love you and I’m so proud of the progress you’re making! You’re an inspiration to me! 🙂

You are doing awesome on the exercise Deb! That is a lot of time spent improving your body, way to go! You are right, the scale will start moving the direction you want once you get the nutrition settled. You are making progress, keep up the hard work!!!

It’s just a small uptick! Keep going!

370 minutes is excellent and only you know how to measure your improvement and effort, not the scale. Keep moving forward, great job this week!

“the scale don’t know shyte!”

you have such a great attitude! i haven’t weighed in yet today, but your post made me feel way better about it. even if i don’t see what i want on the scale, i’m going to stay happy because i’m happy with my workouts this week! thankyou for inspiring me 🙂

more workout more water gain, Looks like you will be back on track in no time! your doing a great job!

Hello fellow twitterer!! =) So glad we are on a team together! I like your positive attitude. You go girl!! Keep going at it and the scale will start to move in the right direction!

I have been struggling since the beginning of this (almost two months ago) and your post today really sums it up. What the H does the scale know anyway? Not much….

I’m happy with the MANY changes I have made in my life and know that somewhere down the line everything will pay off! One of my favorite quotes “It’s not about the destination, it’s about the journey.”

Well…it’s kinda about the destination but I’m learning to enjoy the journey! 🙂 Keep it up girl!

Love your positive attitude! 🙂

There are so many ways to measure progress and the scale can be so deceitful sometimes. Glad to see that you refuse to let it get you down. Keep up that positive attitude.

Feeling good and eating good is more than half the battle. You are right that the scale will catch up in due time. Your exercise was on target so that darn scale better give you what is due next week.

Hugs!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

