Finally Getting Fit

The Side View

Posted on: May 10, 2010

I promised I’d post a side view photo so here it is.
Not pretty. Not pretty at all. I think a lot of round is from stress, eating the wrong stuff, and not moving my butt like I should. Wait a minute. I think ALL of that round is from that. My waist measurement on that day was 39 inches. A long way from where Dr. Oz says it should be. His formula is waist = height/2. That would put me at a 31 inch waist. (When he talks about measuring waist he’s really talking about measuring the omentum. The inside of the belly where fat is stored around the organs. You can suck in all you want and get a true measure of the omentum.)

My weekend went by quick. We took Coach out to dinner for his birthday and got Chinese food to eat on Saturday. I wouldn’t let them take me out at all on Sunday. I didn’t do a whole lot. I lazed about on Saturday and did laundry on Sunday. No exercise whatsoever and with a diet that was more bad than good I felt the need to turn up the heat today.

So far, I’ve completed a full 60 minutes of Wii Active circuit training. Yay! And my nutrition has been pretty much on target. I want to go for a long walk this evening after the sun starts to set. I wonder if I can talk the family into or if I’ll have to go by myself.

7 Responses to "The Side View"

great job on the workout!

That would be great if you could get some of your family to join you, but if not, just look at it as “me time!”

Nice! I love working out on the wii! and such great motivation you have for a Monday! I haven’t felt like doing anything today! Keep it up! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and the tips. We are trying the Tilapia tonight!! 🙂

According to Doctor Oz my waist should be at a 33.5….when I measured (just now, thanks to your post) I came up at a 38. Stick with your routine….you will get where you want to be before you know it. 😉

Long walks are sooo therapeutic. With or without company, I hope you can enjoy the walk!

I hope you enjoyed your Mother’s Day. Sounds like you have today tackled. I agree with yum yucky, walks are my therapy too! Hope you get a good long thinkin’ walk in tonight!

Awesome job on your workout!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

