Finally Getting Fit

And so it begins

Posted on: May 3, 2010

My goal was to have no sugar laden foods today.  So of course the first thing I popped in my mouth was a mini cupcake that the daughter baked yesterday. ARGGGG.  I don’t even think I was fully conscious yet.  I only remembered the “no sugar laden food” goal as I was sucking frosting off my teeth.  I’ll give it another shot tomorrow.  If I can remember to make the coffee first thing I think I’ll do better. I didn’t remember to make it all today 😦

Rather than writing down everything I ate today I decided to make a photo collage. Fun? You betcha! Time consuming? Oh yeah.

So it’s not a great collage. Fine!

1 mini cupcake. Instant oatmeal w/6 dried cranberries and a banana.

Fajita chicken and onions. 2 cheese stuffed pretzel bites.

Sundried tomato pesto tuna w/mayo.  1 pack sea salt almonds.

Wendy’s Jr Bacon Cheeseburger.

Bertolli Chicken Parm and Penne pasta. Oikos Greek Yogurt (honey flavor) w/1 kiwi.

Dang. That’s way the hell more than I thought.

So. I will freely admit that today was not a great day nutrition wise. I will also tell you that it’s a helluva lot better than yesterday.  I ate a half bag of circus peanuts yesterday and I lost count of the cupcakes I ate.  So in this photo collage I do see progress. Yes I do.

I love the Oikos fat free yogurt. The one in the picture is honey flavored and mixed up with the kiwi…. Oh so freaking delicious.  I think it was the favorite part of my day.

Today’s exercise was 10 crunches as I lay on the floor playing with the dog.

That’s it. That’s all I did. I was really hoping to go for an evening walk and then the rain and thunderstorms hit so I’m in for the count.

Leave a Reply

