Finally Getting Fit

May: The month for getting busy

Posted on: May 2, 2010

Busy as in lots of things to do. Not busy as in the horizontal tango. Although I guess May is as good a month as any for doing that too.

Here’s what’s happening.  A group of belly dancers in Middle GA have formed an alliance called Southern Raq.  Our webmistress has done an outstanding job on the website. We’ve only had one meeting but we’ve got this huge event coming up in December.  Southern Raq is going to help make great things happen for the belly dance community in our area. It’s goal is to bring us all together regardless of style (AmericanCab, tribal/folkloric, or fusion) to work together to produce bigger and better shows and to better educate our community on what we are and what we do.  ie: Many of us are Christians (gasp). We are NOT pole dancers. We are NOT strippers. We are dancers. We take our art seriously.  So we have this great group. One meeting under our belts and I volunteered to be secretary. I can take some notes baby. We’ve got another meeting coming up in just a couple of weeks.

I still have physical therapy twice/week for couple of more weeks.

I have another ortho appt this week.

My daughter and I have appointments with the optomestrist this week.

My husband’s birthday is week.

I start the My Long Hot Active Summer challenge this week.

I officially begin the Women’s Health challenge next week. (Thank the universe it’s all about moving my arse!)

I go back to work the middle of this month.

Family is coming in at the end of the month.

My daughter graduates from high school at the end of the month.

There’s the Southern Raq meeting to go to.

There’s a holiday at the end of the month that will fall around the graduation celebrations.

ARG! So much stuff!!

Then there some general stuff that I have to do. Like today I need to hit the continuing education books and get some laundry done.  I need to update the side bar with the latest fitness blogs that I’ve started reading.

I know if I don’t get it all done before I go back to work then it’s going to pile up and up and I’ll just want to burn the house down and start all over.

Time to get busy. I’ll start with the laundry.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

