Finally Getting Fit

Monday

Posted on: April 26, 2010

Monday, not a fun day but not a horrible day either. I couched about a good bit today.  I did get up off my fat butt and do a 30 minute drills and conditioning DVD. Read all about it over on the Exercise log page.  I’m just not going to rewrite all that.  I did my little arm rotations that I’m supposed to do and the shoulder feels tight when I raise if laterally.  I can raise it higher if the palm is up but get a bit of a crimp if the palm is down. I’ll talk to the therapist about that tomorrow.

The eating started off pretty good but went down hill around mid-day. Breakfast was this fabulous homemade BBQ chicken quesadilla that the husband cooked last night.  Diced chicken mixed in BBQ sauce sprinkled with 2% shredded cheese and a touch of crisp bacon.  Oh man that is some good stuff and made a great breakfast. I got in 1 fruit, no veggies. 3 pcs of fried chicken and 1 500 calorie honey bun rounded out the bad day in nutrition land.

But I did move my butt for 30 minutes and sweat a little bit. I also got 3 loads of laundry done. Woohoo!

At least there’s plenty of room for improvement.

Leave a Reply

