Finally Getting Fit

Saturday: Day 9

Posted on: April 20, 2010

(I can’t believe that I’m having to play catch-up with my journal! Wait. Yes I can)

Yes, I’m doing a day by day and I’m behind. So you’ll see a few post dated on the 20th chronicling events from the week before.

I tried sleeping in the bed last night and let me say that the arm is not ready. I sleep best on my belly with my arms above my head and the arm is not ready for that. So it’s back to the couch for me. My arm feels sore and I don’t know if it’s from the dance or from the rolling around in the bed. I’m inclined to think it’s from the bed because it woke me up with more twinges and tweaks in the bed than I had during dance practice. Almost no twinges and tweaks during practice.

The girl and I head out to HellMart for eye exams. They are one of the few places that takes our vision insurance only to be told we aren’t eligible for exams until May 1. ARG!!! As we head back home we decide to drive by a few yard sales. Meh. Nothing’s interesting me right now. Probably because I can’t DO anything right now.

The dance troupe is meeting at 3 for make-up and costuming for the show. Since we were a last minute addition to the line-up we’ll perform last. I figure that will put us at about 6 PM. We could probably meet later but the venue doesn’t have a private entrance away from the “stage” and I think it’s rude interrupting performing groups dragging costuming cases to the dressing areas.  Besides, it can be fun watching other perform.

The show is good. There are close to 20 Praise/Dance team performances. Some are meh, some are very dynamic. You can just feel the goodness in the air. Everyone is very nice to us. Our costuming and makeup is WAY different from everyone else there. We get a few odd looks but every one speaks and shakes hands and treats us like sisters.

I decided to dance with the sling. The arm is feeling pretty good and I’m in a position that I can keep it moving and mobile. It’ll do what it can do and if it doesn’t have the reach and sweep of the other arm then so be it.  It ends up being almost 7 PM before we perform but the arm holds its own and does great! I’m so excited.  As soon as we’re done I head back to the dressing room for the sling though. No point in taking chances and doing damage. I get home and ice it and drug it. We’ll see how it feels tomorrow.

Here’s a pic of the make-up used for this performance. Most of the Praise dancers were either bare-faced or had Mime make-up.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

