Finally Getting Fit

Down to the bone

Posted on: April 10, 2010

So I haven’t been on here in forever and I haven’t been visiting neighborhood blogs either. What I have been doing involved many hours of dance practice and some physical therapy.

The dance practice worked. The physical therapy did not.

And so I sit here today less than 24 hours post-op with a giant bandage and sling on one arm and an IV morphine infusion pump connected in my other arm.

I had lost 10 pounds prior to this and I don’t know how much of that I’ve gained back.  I do know that I can”t let this push me back over the 200 lb mark. Home health will come tomorrow to take out the IV and then I’ll be able to start walking again or maybe some light sessions on the elliptical.

I vow to work through this and not use it as an excuse to say I can’t.  (this one-handed typing is for the birds!!)

2 Responses to "Down to the bone"

Looks like rotator cuff repair? I have had 3 done, and I am very happy about the last 2. Good luck whatever the fix was. hang in there and you won’t lose you progress on your weight gain.
Rundad

yes, it was rotator cuff related. The spur was tearing the supraspinatus so they shaved that off and the tendon should be able to heal

Leave a Reply

