Finally Getting Fit

Goal!!!!

Posted on: February 5, 2010

I got my letter in the mail today.

I passed my Phlebotomy exam. I am now a Certified Phlebotomy Technician!!! Woot!

2 Responses to "Goal!!!!"

Congratulations!! What type of employment are you planning to do with this? We could use you around here at the Red Cross for blood donations 😀

Hey Lori, Thanks. I’m already working as a pediatric x-ray/lab tech and have been performing phlebotomy for the last 10 years. I just felt like it was time to get certified. I’m hoping after my daughter graduates I can get a weekend part-time or PRN work. I think it would be easier to do PRN as a phlebotomist than as an x-ray tech.

Leave a Reply

