Finally Getting Fit

Week in Review Jan 24-30

Posted on: January 31, 2010

I hit about 2/3 of my meals with appropriate portion sizes and healthiness this week. I’m really seeing a pattern to my eating and as the week goes on and I get more tired and more stressed my eating gets worse and worse. This is where it would really be good for it be getting better and more clean and nutritious.

I think I will plan a stop at the local grocer for Wednesdays after work to stock-up on fresh veggies and fruits so I can’t use the excuse of not having what I need in the fridge. I can also use Wednesday night to prepare for the next two days.

I didn’t work out much this week. I’m trying to let the shoulder rest a bit. I did Wii Active on Monday morning. I missed 2 workouts on the 30 day challenge so I’ll be starting a new challenge today.  I like that it’s not “game over.”  I also had two dance classes this week. Thursday is a beginner’s class that I go to with my son’s girlfriend. It’s a good review of basics for me and then on Friday night I have a dance troupe practice.  I’ve joined a new group. Unfortunately I don’t know the name of the group. It has a Middle Eastern name that I haven’t learned to pronounce yet and translated means Tribe of the South.  Friday night we practiced 2 hours and managed to get through half a choreography.

So while I wasn’t any where near perfect this week and I don’t know that I will ever be I still was mindful of my progress and where I want to be.  I’m trying really hard not to do more damage to injured body parts by over-doing but still doing something. That’s hard for me because I’ve always been an all or nothing kind of gal.

Goals for this week. 1. No fried food!  2. Purposeful movement 5 days. 3. Get on here and be accountable when I screw-up and when I do good.

Leave a Reply

