Finally Getting Fit

Week in Review

Posted on: January 24, 2010

Let’s start with exercise today shall we.  I have reviewed the past 3 weeks and see that I tend to do nothing on Fridays. By the time Thursday night rolls around I am just flat out exhausted so Friday has been my rest day. Well, now I have dance troupe practice on Friday nights. Next week we’ll really start hitting it hard. So this week I took Saturday off.  My shoulder has been aching like a bad tooth and my right foot still hurts. I’ve taken anti-inflammatory meds but I haven’t iced it like I should.  I’ve put in a request for an appt to see the ortho. It’s my semi-educated guess that I have either strained it or have a stress fracture across the metatarsals 😦 I hope it’s just strain, then I can do elliptical until it gets better.

Sat Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat
Interval training C-2-5K

W2-D1

90s run /60s walk

45 minutes 2.34 miles

Interval training Interval Training C-2-5K

W2-D1

90s run /60s walk

32 minutes

1.83

HR 139

Interval training

Light dance

Light Dance

Here’s the food. This is going be long because of what wordpress does to the table. I’ve not been perfect but I’ve been pretty good and a 4 pound loss on the scale for the last 23 days shows it.

What I Ate Fat/Sugar Fruits/Grains 4-5 Veggies: 4-5 Protein: 4-5
Feed the body 1/16/10
Green Goddess Shake (spinach, pineapple, strawberries, protein powder) FF X X
Zaxby’s grilled chicken salad w/ranch and toast XX G X X
True Delights Granola Bar X G
4 Fried Chicken tenders X X
Chicken Minestrone G X

Feed the body 1/17/10

Kashi TLC pumpkin spice flax bar G
1 strawberry muffin w/marg (homemade from mix) F/S G
Glazed Walnuts F/S
Chicken Minestrone, peas G X X
Canteloupe FF
Sloppy Joe w/flat bun, 2% sliced cheese F G X
Trail mix: walnuts cranberries, mini choc chips F F

Feed the body 1/18/10

Right protein shake w/pineapple F X
Sloppy Joe, flat bun, celery, Naked green machine S FG XX X
Trail mix: walnuts, cranberries, mini choc chips F F
Glazed Walnuts FS
3 fried chicken tenders, 5 french fries F G X

Feed the body 1/19/10

Grilled chicken breast, banana F X
Baked chicken leg quarter, green beans, ¼ c dressing, Naked green machine F GF XX X
Trail mix: walnuts, cranberries, mini choc chips F F
Glazed Walnuts FS
Baked Pita chips & Celery w/baba ganouj F G X X
1 slice cheese pizza, ½ slice bacon pizza FF GG X

Feed the body 1/20/10

Wt Watchers ham egg cheese English muffin G X
Banana F
Pita, baba ganouj, grilled chicken, cantaloupe GF X X
Trail mix: walnuts, cranberries, mini choc chips F F
Apple F
Homemade chicken pot pie G X X

Feed the body 1/21/10

BK: ham, egg, cheese, butter, bun F G X
Banana F
Pita, tuna, mayo, cantaloupe F GF X
Trail mix: walnuts, cranberries, mini choc chips F F
Apple F
ChickfilA sandwich F G X
Pita Chips G

Feed the body 1/22/10

BK: ham, egg, cheese, butter, bun F G X
Banana F
Fried clam strips, fried shrimp, boiled shrimp FFF X
Kashi bar S GF
Pita Chips G
Grilled Chicken Wrap F G X X

I nearly made it didn’t make it without hitting the drive-thru.  It’s just so much easier in the mornings.  I’m not planning for outings very well. Most of the fried/fast food stuff is happening when I have events after work I have to attend or if I’m out all day doing the shopping.   Knowing the problem is the first step to fixing the problem so now I know what I need to work on. And I’ve never really thought of myself as a “bread” person but I guess I’m a grain person. I’ve just got to stick with the whole wheat/whole grain stuff and I know I’ll be okay.

How do you plan around days out on the town? Do you pack a cooler or just make healthier choices where ever you stop? Please share.

3 Responses to "Week in Review"

Hmm…I normally try to choose healthier options although if I’m super organised I’ll take something along.

Andrew, Can you give me some specifics? That would help a lot I think.

Pineapples in a cake, err, I mean shake, sounds sooo good right now. that goddess shake had to be awesome!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

