Finally Getting Fit

Monday Eats and Road Running

Posted on: January 12, 2010

Really running is not the right word for it. Shuffling is the right word for it. So from now on it will be Street Shuffling (if I rememeber)

Here’s the good nutrition for Monday:

Feed the Body 1/11/10

What I Ate Fat/Sugar Fruits/Grains 4-5 Veggies: 4-5 Protein: 4-5
Green Goddess shake X X X
EFL Chicken quesadilla X X
Roasted Eggplant X
EFL Golden Protein Pancake X X
Whole wheat spaghetti, Lean beef sauce X X X X
Baked Pita chips X
Water: 3 liters

I’m pretty happy with that. I came home from work, changed into the cold weather gear (40 degrees is still cold for me) and hit the street in front of my house. It’s 8/10th of a mile in a closed circle. I love my street. It was dark and I only had two cars come through the whole time I was out. No one drives my street unless they live there. I used the podrunner Couch to 5K week 1 again. That’s the 3rd time in 3 weeks. I’m going to do it one more time and then I’m switching to week 2.  I’m having trouble hitting my stride. Week 1 is only 60 seconds of “running” and by the time I get my breathing in time with the stride I hear the chimes telling me it’s time to walk. I’m ready to get the aerobic capacity up so I don’t feel like I’m struggling to breath.

I’m reading a great book right now called Younger Next Year for Women: Live Strong, Fit, and Sexy – Until You’re 80 and Beyond by Chris Crowley, Henry S. Lodge M.D. M.D., and Gail Sheehy

It’s very interesting with information on how our bodies and particulary our brain have not evolved as fast as technology and how our brain just does not understand all the cues we give it because it has not had time to evolve out of the caveman days and my not ever.

The number one rule: Exercise 6 days/week!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

