Finally Getting Fit

Monday. It’s here… again

Posted on: January 11, 2010

Here’s the nutrition for yesterday

What I Ate Fat/Sugar Fruits/Grains 4-5 Veggies: 4-5 Protein: 4-5
Protein Pancake, Margarine, Syrup X/X X X
Healthy heart blend mixed nuts X
Pita chips, roasted red pepper hummus,

5 fried chicken nuggets

X XX X
1 serving almonds X
1 ½ EFL chicken quesadillas, roasted eggplant X X X

Holy smacks. Look at that fat! I know it’s all heart healthy walnuts and almonds but really, THAT IS TOO MUCH. I need something else that is crunchy and yummy to chomp my teeth into. Like some of those baby carrots I have in the fridge. That would be good.

My fitness routine for yesterday was workout #11 of the Wii Active 30 day challenge. 20 workouts in 30 days.  I’m almost there and then I get to up the intensity for another 30 days.

Woot!

Leave a Reply

