Finally Getting Fit

I wish I had clever names for every post

Posted on: January 10, 2010

Saturday review:

What I Ate Fat/Sugar Fruits: 3 Veggies: 4 Grains: 4 Meat/Dairy:3
Spinach shake X X x
Healthy nut mix X
Weight Watchers b’fast pocket X X
Smore XX
Tuna, 2% cheese, flat bun X X X
Parmesan chicken strips X
Baked fries X

I definitely should have done without the smore. I over nuked the marshmellow and it wasn’t good at all but I ate it anyway.

My exercise for the day was Wii Active intervals. I’ve now completed half of the workouts for the 30 day challenge and unlocked a video of Mr. Bob Green himself. According to Bob the workouts will get a little more intense and will increase the reps for the stretch band exercises.  Yesterdays workout included the ever present side lunges, reverse lunge with high knee, tennis drills, basketball drills, and volleyball drills, bicep curls with overhead press and bent-over rows with tricep kickbacks.

I do so really love this Wii game. They got the fitness part done RIGHT with this one.  Especially for someone like me who is having some physical issues. My right shoulder is hurting like a big dog. That hasn’t happened in a while. It aches every now and then but this last week it has been a nearly constant throbbing.  I really want to get back into the big girl’s gym and lift but I’m so scared I’m going to screw up the shoulder good and I don’t want to do that.

I spent most of the day in front of the computer and studying for my test. Only two more days before I sit down with my number 2 pencil with a short nap thrown in for good measure. I needed it. I was so tired.

I feel much better today though.

Stay strong!

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

