Finally Getting Fit

Post-holiday Blues? Not here!

Posted on: January 5, 2010

The day after a long holiday has the potential to be hell at work but yesterday was not so bad. I was surprised actually.  The day went rather well. I got up and did the Wii Active 30 day challenge Day ? (I forget) It was pretty good. I got to do some volleyball drills, tennis drills, the never ending lunges. i did skip the side jumps though. My floor is not really good for jumping on and it makes my knee hurt.

I did not run. Y’all! It was sooooo cold!!! I just couldn’t force myself to put on those clothes and get out there.  This morning I got up at the crack of 5AM and drove the 12 miles to the military base to use the indoor track.  Was it fun? Nope. I can’t seem to find my rhythm and that may be because it’s intervals. I did finish out the morning with Too Legit To Quit on the mp3.  I love that song and I really need about 10 minutes from the end when I’m really having to pep talk my way through the last intervals. I’m sure it will get better.

Here’s the eats from yesterday:

What I Ate

Fat/Sugar Fruits: 3 Veggies: 4 Grains: 4 Meat/Dairy:3
Ham, egg, cheese, bun X X X
Seafood bisque X X X
Basil pesto shrimp wrap (1/2) X X X
Amy’s Organic Spinach Pizza Pocket Sandwich X X X
Roasted brussel sprouts X
Banana X
Water: approx 1/5 liters

Maybe not as low fat as I’d like but very satisfying and delicious.

Gold star for Monday: 

Leave a Reply

