Finally Getting Fit

Sunday: A Day of Rest

Posted on: December 28, 2009

Feed and Condition the Spirit

You cannot plough a field by turning it over in your mind.
– Unknown

Feed the Body 12/27/09

What I Ate Fat/Sugar Fruits: 3 Veggies: 4 Grains: 4 Meat/Dairy:3
4 egg whites, oatmeal X X
Cantaloupe X
Pork Roast, 7 layer Salad X XX X
Bite-size Twix X
Veggie Omelet w/4 egg whites X X
Banana X
Orange X

I think that looks pretty darn good!

Condition the Body 12/27/09

Sunday: Rest day

I didn’t do a whole lot yesterday. My intention was to do a little clogging, some laundry, some sewing. I did a truck load of laundry, went to take a friend her birthday gift, more laundry, took a practice exam for the phlebotomy certification that I’m taking in January, wrote notes on all the questions that I missed, and surfed the web. It was a very good, very relaxing day and I really needed that.

I’ll be hitting the gym today at 6 AM to do workout 3 of the 30 day challenge on Wii Active.  Those workouts are only about 20-25 minutes so I’ll be doing something after that.  Elliptical or clogging maybe to bring the time to the 30-45 minutes that I want. Then I’ll shower, fix my breakfast, pack my lunch and head to work. I’ve had 4 days off from work for the holiday and really, I’m ready to get back. I like the structure and the busy-ness. I have no time to be lazy there like I do at home.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

