Finally Getting Fit

Sunday: Prep day and weekly goals

Posted on: December 20, 2009

Well last week was a total bust. A big fat Triple D bust! Bad nutrition, no exercise. That is not the way to “finally get fit.” I know you, you know it.

Sunday is always prep day for the week. Sometimes I am good at it. Sometimes I am not.
Let’s start with exercise.
Today I printed out a body weight workout from Women’s Health. (Click the link to it. It will open in a new window) It’s guaranteed to kick my butt.
Goal: to do this 1 set of each exercise in this work-out 2 times this week.

Wii Fit Plus: I got the Wii Fit for my birthday and bought Wii Fit Plus as soon as it came out. I’ve been on it maybe 60 times since September.
Goal: To get up on that Wii Fit Board at 2 times this week for 30 minutes.

Cardio/Elliptical: You know I was going to do the couch to 5K. Was going to. WAS. Then it got freaking cold. I don’t like cold. I am a hot-blooded Southern girl down to the bone. This cold, wind-blowing, rain falling winter has got to go. When it does, then I’ll start that couch to 5K.  Until then, I’ll get on the elliptical.
Goal: 20 minutes HIIT 3 times this week.

Moving on to nutrition.

Less sugar. More Water.  I’m keeping it simple.

I would love to know your theory and personal preference on sugar and sugar substitutes. Good, bad, evil? Which do you prefer? I personally prefer sugar over sugar substitutes but like to keep them both to a minimum. Although with the cookies and candies that’s been delivered to the office this season it is so very hard to do. Please leave a comment.

Finally emotional.

I need to find my happy place. I need more sunshine. If you have any books or audio books that you recommend for positive thinking and inner peace please leave a comment. I need all the suggestions that I can get.

1 Response to "Sunday: Prep day and weekly goals"

Thanks a lot for writing about this – very well-written. What is your favorite Wii game? I’ve been playing Mario Strikers Footballlately. It’s pretty fun, I think you would enjoy playing it. Click here if you’d like to check out my site.

Leave a Reply

Debra ~ Getting healthy from the inside out.

The Starting Line

November 2, 2009 Weight: 202.6 lbs BMI 37.28

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

My Hang-out

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

Challenges

 photo doing-the-w30-IG_zps3ae8c8dd.jpg

Shrink Yo' Self in 2012

May Your Way Challenge

Spring In2 Action

Photobucket

Shrinkvivor Exile Island Member!

Shrinkvivor Challenge at the Sisterhood!

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I run with the Sisterhood

The Woman Challenge - May 9 - July 3, 2010 - womenshealth.gov

Losers Hall of Fame 8/4/10 -3.5lbs

